Australia Legal Deposit

The Copyright Act 1968 and the compulsory deposit legislation applicable to each state[15] require publishers of all kinds to deposit copies of their publications at the National Library of Australia and the State or Territorial Library of their jurisdiction. Until the 21st century, this was true for all types of printed materials (and in some states also for audiovisual formats). [16] On February 17, 2016, the provisions relating to federal filing copies were extended (by the Act Revising Act (No. 1) of 2016) to electronic publications of all kinds. [15] As of July 2018, the Northern Territory was the only jurisdiction whose legislation explicitly mentioned “internet publications” (in its Publications (Legal Deposit) Act 2004), the Queensland Libraries Act 1988 and the Tasmania Libraries Act 1984 were broad enough to include digital publications. [7] [17] Most states and territories have reviewed or amended existing legislation to extend it to digital publications. [16] [18] The South Australian State Library requires that electronic publications be deposited where possible and not printed. [9] In June 2019, New South Wales passed a new Act, the Library Amendment Act 2019, which amended the Library Act 1939 and repealed the previous deposit legislation, the Copyright Act 1879 (NSW). The change means that mandatory delivery now applies to all formats, including digital formats.

[5] All NSLA libraries encourage publishers to deposit their digital material if it meets the criteria for mandatory deposit, even in areas where the law is not yet applicable. The National Electronic Filing Service (NED) was launched in May 2019. In Romania, all publishers are required to deposit copies of publications at the National Library of Romania. For books and brochures, the minimum requirement is 7 copies. [67] For periodicals, textbooks and audiovisual publications, the deposit is 6 copies, while for scores, atlases and maps, the minimum requirement is 3 copies. Also for doctoral theses, the mandatory delivery is 1 copy. In South Australia, section 35 of the Libraries Act 1982 requires publishers to deposit a copy of all their publications, including any issue of a journal or journal, free of charge with the State Library. The library also has the power to claim articles from intergovernmental and foreign publishers whose publications are of particular importance to South Australia. In Portugal, all publishers are currently required to deposit 11 copies of all publications distributed between the National Library of Portugal, the municipal libraries of major cities and the libraries of public institutions of scientific and higher education. Special exceptions, of which only one copy is required (and is kept at the National Library), include master`s and doctoral theses, limited editions, stamps, plans and posters. The 1957 decree, although it was replaced by other decrees in 1971 and 1973, remained almost intact until 2011, when a new law on the deposit of legal deposit copies was adopted on 29 July 2011. Law 23/2011 stipulated, among other things, that the publisher, and not the printer, was the main authority responsible for submitting his documents to legal deposit.

It has also established procedures for the mandatory filing of electronic equipment, including online documents. [73] The number of copies to be delivered to each library varies between two and four, depending on the type of material. By compulsory deposit, the National Library collects all documents published in Spain. The central libraries of each autonomous community collect works published in their respective communities, and provincial libraries collect works published in their respective provinces. Mandatory delivery is the heart of our national collection and helps us tell all of Australia`s stories. In 2016, mandatory filing laws were extended to electronic publications. Legal deposit applies to any Australian person, group or organisation that distributes their work to the public for sale or free of charge. The Swedish Legal Deposit Act dates back to 1661. Under current law, copies of printed materials, sounds and moving images must be sent to the Swedish National Library and the Lund University Library (not to audiovisual materials).

In 2012, the Mandatory Delivery of Electronic Equipment Act was passed. It stipulates that from 2015, publishers and authorities will have to provide digitally published content to the National Library. In 2013-2014, mandatory electronic deliveries will begin on a smaller scale. For works that are not published in digital form, you must file a printed copy. For more information, see How to make a deposit. In Denmark, the compulsory deposit has been in place since 1697[29] and is managed by the Royal Danish Library (for most written works) and the State and University Library (for newspapers, audio and video); Two copies must be submitted. [30] This includes works in digital form, and the publisher may be asked to provide the required passwords. [31] The legal deposit of four copies of each publication is required by a law passed on July 16, 1952 at the National Library of the Faroe Islands. [32] You can see what`s new in our collection and subscribe to South Australiana Resources` RSS feed, which lists all South Australian material added in the last two weeks, including mandatory deposit, donations and items purchased.

Repositories via NED meet the legal deposit requirements of the State Library of South Australia and the National Library of Australia. Submit publications online via the National edeposit (NED) service. These include online books, magazines, magazines, newsletters, annual reports, cards and scores. Mandatory deposit with the Western Australian State Library is required for print and audiovisual publications under the Legal Deposit Act 2012. This will be extended to digital documents in early 2019. In South Africa, the Legal Deposit Act 1997 requires publishers to provide five copies of each published book if the print run is 100 copies or more. These copies must be deposited at the National Library of South Africa (NLSA) in Cape Town, the NLSA in Pretoria, the Mangaung Library Services in Bloemfontein, the Msunduzi Public Library in Pietermaritzburg and the Library of Parliament in Cape Town. If the print run is less than 100 copies, only one copy is required, which must be deposited with the NLSA in Cape Town.

این مطلب چطور بود؟

نظرات بسته شده است، اما بازتاب و پینگ باز است.